Nyt Liv

Copenhagen based NYT LIV return with their second album ‘Den døde sol’ (‘The dead sun’ in Danish) showing themselves from a more forceful and vigorous side expanding the framework of the indignated, alternative hardcore. Shaped as straight forward Danish poetry without use of sophisticated words and metaphors, the lyrics are about life and social indignation. About choices, how we live our lives. About adversity and loss. About selfishness, acting at the expense of others. About the weak in the world, those who need help and those no one will help.

A‘Den døde sol’ is recorded with Jacob Bredahl (LLNN, Lifesick) producing and Brad Boatright (Nails, Ceremony, Modern Life Is War) mastering. Lasse Høgh (Nyredolk) has created the artwork based on guitarist Martin Goltermann’s photographs of Copenhagen and Zealand at dusk. The album’s visual side reflects the album’s lyrics both in subject matter as well as very concrete manner, when the images are combined with singer Michael Aagesen’s handwritten lyrics in the booklet for the album’s vinyl edition.

NYT LIV has made a name for themselves in recent years with the self-released 2017 EP ’Livet Brænder’ and the debut album ’Ensomhedens Kolde Kald’ released via Indisciplinarian in May 2019, leading to shows at Roskilde Festival, Copenhell, SPOT Festival and support shows with like-minded artists such as Cancer Bats and Turnstile.

‘Den døde sol’ is released November 19th 2021 on vinyl, tape and digital formats via Indisciplinarian.

Michael Benborg Aagesen – Vocals
Martin Goltermann – Guitar
Søren Hvidt – Bass
Simon Erlendsson – Drums

Den døde sol (Album 2021)
Ensomhedens Kolde Kald (Album 2019)
Livet Brænder (EP 2017)